Technology Advisory Board (TAB) Minutes of Meeting of March 15, 2006

Location: 4th Floor Conference Room, Andy Holt Tower

Time: 2:30PM

Attendance:

Mark Alexander, Brice Bible, Debbie Brown, Bruce Delaney, Barbara Dewey, Stephen Esposito, Daniel Feather, Denise Haley, Judy Huddleston, Larry Jennings, Julie Little, Anne Mayhew, Robin McNeil, Robert Osborne, Grant Patterson, Stan Pinkleton, David Ratledge, Rita Smith, Harriette Speigel, Brandon Williams

I. Recognition of Service

Anne Mayhew was recognized for her many years of service to The University of Tennessee as well as to the Technology Advisory Board. Stephen Esposito was also recognized for his contribution as co-chair of the TAB this year.

II. FY07 Budget

Judy Huddleston presented the FY07 proposed budget which will also be posted on the Tech Fee website.

III. Student Email

Bruce Delaney and Larry Jennings gave a presentation on the new student email system which will be available Fall 2006. Features will include a calendaring system and the ability to change fonts, colors, etc. Student reaction has been very positive to the new system.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting of the Technology Advisory Board will be Wednesday, July 19, 2006, at 2:30 PM, location to be determined.