## Technology Advisory Board (TAB) Minutes of Meeting, January 16, 2008

Location: Andy Holt Tower, 4th Floor Conference Room, 2:30PM

Attendance: Jean Derco, Barbara Dewey, Judy Huddleston, Austin Kimbrell, Tim Kresse, Jamie Lonie, Mike McNeil, Robin McNeil, Robert Osborne, Stan Pinkleton, James Price, David Ratledge, Brian Spaid, Harriette Spiegel, Gretchen Whitney

The meeting was called to order and Harriette Speigel welcomed everyone to the meeting.

## **Departmental Awards**

The only agenda item was the FY09 Technology Fee Departmental awards. Members were given a link to a website prior to the meeting in order to review all of the proposals. At the meeting Ms. McNeil passed out a spreadsheet summarizing all of the proposals along with a proposed award schedule. Discussions included clarification of the priorities assigned by each dean and emphasis on giving each college a minimum of their first priority.

Ms. Spiegel made a motion to approve the recommendation and Dr. Whitney seconded the motion. Mr. Pinkleton will distribute awards letters during the first week of February.

Ms. Speigel thanked everyone for their participation and with no further business, the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting of the Technology Advisory Board is scheduled for Wednesday, March 26, 2008, at 2:30 PM, in the AHT 4th floor Conference Room.